If you need help, contact (02) 8090 0256

2010 Winners

Congratulations to ARCC's Epsom Super Saturday Strapper Awards winners!!

ARCC presented awards to the strapper of the "Best Paraded Horse" for each race at Royal Randwick's Epsom Super Saturday meeting on October 2nd 2010

Judging took place in the parade ring as the horses were paraded before each race and took into account the presentation of horse and handler, as well as the horse handling skills of the strapper.

A big thank you to our judge Colin Watts Snr (pictured here with Race 10 winner, Skye Smalley) who once again braved the Epsom rain.

Thanks also to the various AJC staff who assisted with the practical arrangements.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Race Strapper Horse Stable
1 Stephen Hubbard Timely Kiss Paul Perry
2 Samantha Weir Darci Be Good Bede Murray
3 Deanne Pinney Coniston Bluebird Bede Murray
4 David Crofts Pontiana M, W, & J Hawkes
5 Ranjeet Singh More Strawberries Gai Waterhouse
6 Andrew Forsman Lion Tamer M & B Baker
7 David McGill Mr Charlie Peter Moody
8 Julia Caird Captain Sonador Roger Milne
9 Deidre South Shellscrape Chris Waller
10 Skye Smalley Slapstick Guy Walter

Photos courtesy of Steve White