If you need help, contact (02) 8090 0256

2022 Winners

ARCC helps facilitate the Sydney Autumn Carnival Strapper Awards. 

These awards are donated by the Australian Turf Club and presented to the strapper of the winning horse in the Golden Slipper at Rosehill and the Doncaster Mile at Randwick. 

Congratulations to this year's winners:  

  • Sumit Taya (Fireburn - Golden Slipper) and 
  • Ross Wishart (Mr Brightside - Doncaster)

As well as providing the trophy, the ATC lists all the names of the strappers in their race book.

Golden Slipper 2002 (Sumit Taya - Fireburn)

Sumit Taya, strapper of Fireburn (Photo courtesy of Steve Hart Photographics)

Doncaster Strapper Trophy 2022 - Ross WishartRoss Wishart, Strapper of Mr Brightside