If you need help, contact (02) 8090 0256

SSOTY 2022 Finalists announced

July 29, 2022

The finalists for the 2021-22 Sydney Strapper of the Year award have been announced. Now in its 13th year, this award endeavours to recognise the behind-the-scenes efforts by those strappers that tend to go beyond the call of duty. The award is sponsored by Racing NSW and co-ordinated by Australian Racing Christian Chaplaincy.  

FInalists for 2022 are:



Ayaka IkeuchiChris Waller
Brendan PottsJoe Pride
Callum BaileyRod Bailey
Camille HoulgattePaul Perry
Eileen DavisCody Morgan
Ian SmithAnnabel Neasham
Rajesh KumarMatthew Dale
Shane MurphyGerlad Ryan & Sterling Alexiou
Stevie-Lee HabibPeter & Paul Snowden
Tyson KingMatthew Dunn

For more information on each of the finalists, click here

(Cover image courtesy of Bradley Photos)